Sunday, June 15, 2008



James Ford and Jas Shaw are two gentlemen who make up the electro/rave duo Simian Mobile Disco, which is an offshoot of the now dismantled indie-rock band Simian. This band is probably best known for shooting Justice to fame with their remix contest for NEWER BE ALONE.

Anyways, now they are delving deep (or maybe just scratching the surface) into their respective record collections an tackling the infamous Fabric mix series. And they are no strangers to dj mixes since handeling 2006´s Bugged Out presents: Suck My Deck.

The mix will be available in August.

You can download the tracks highlighted in RED

Fabriclive 41 Tracklisting

01 Tomita The Firebird "Infernal Dance Of King Kastechi (Clean Version)"
02 Sisters Of Transistors "The Don"
03 Simian Mobile Disco "Simple"
04 Hercules And Love Affair "Blind (Serge Santiago Version)"
05 Smith N Hack "Space Warrior"
06 Discodeine "Joystick"
07 Shit Robot "Chasm"
08 Perc & Fractal "Up Tool"
09 Metro Area "Miura"
10 Worthy "Crack EI"
11 Moon Dog "Suite Equestria"
12 Fine Cut Bodies "Huncut Hacuka"
13 Bentobox vs Chordian "Aemono"
14 Jelo & DeadMau5 "The Reward Is Cheese"
15 Simian Mobile Disco "Sleep Deprivation (Simon Baker Remix)"
16 Popof "The Chomper (LSD Version)"
17 Raymond Scott "Cindy Electronium"
18 Paul Woolford Presents Bobby Peru "Erotic Discourse"
19 Moebius Plank Neumeier "Pitch Control"
20 Plastikman "Spastik"
21 Green Velvet "Flash"
22 The Walker Brothers "Nite Flights (Album Version)"

No comments: